Show All Member Profiles 
Last 10 Posts
Gliders of the Round Table 10
by Feather. 03/27/24 07:04 PM
Logging in Problem
by Feather. 03/26/24 06:07 PM
Cloaca swollen?
by Hutch. 03/16/24 11:51 PM
Wheels, Toys, Toy supplies, pouches and more.
by Ladymagyver. 03/07/24 11:16 PM
Gliders of the Round Table 9
by Hutch. 03/07/24 10:52 PM
Stewie:" It's MY Mouse!"
by Hutch. 03/04/24 12:12 AM
2024 Sugar Glider Calendar and Cafe Press Store
by theresaw. 02/29/24 08:55 PM
Custom Cage Liners Machine Wash & Dry
by gr8pots. 02/27/24 04:23 PM
Google+

Facebook
Join Us On Facebook
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
NEWBIE from FL here - 2 males rescued last nite! #1390163
05/20/15 09:38 AM
05/20/15 09:38 AM
South FLA
EJRA Offline OP
EJRA  Offline OP

South FLA
Hi ALL! Newbie here! My name is Erica I live in S. FLORIDA. I Just completed a 7 hour transport last night and rescued 2 young males from someone off the internet. Been doing tons of research, these are my first Sugar Bears smile They are in a rather small cheap bird cage and are being fed VitaSmart pellets but not for long.
I just purchased my I-Home deluxe resort from PocketPets and the special food online from Critter love, boys will go to a vet locally next week to get neutered. (I contacted a local reputable breeder to get a good vet ref. w/experience) I have yet to attempt to take them out of the cage, but I will have to later today to clean the filthy cage. I've been viewing all the you-tube videos and tutorials that have been created by Sugar Glider vets to gain my knowledge.
These boys are very active, I thought they'd be a bit more quiet and reserved due to the change of owners/transport but they seem to be okay. They will take apples and pecans from me thru the cage for now. I will try and post pics later.