Show All Member Profiles 
Last 10 Posts
Gliders of the Round Table 10
by Feather. 03/27/24 07:04 PM
Logging in Problem
by Feather. 03/26/24 06:07 PM
Cloaca swollen?
by Hutch. 03/16/24 11:51 PM
Wheels, Toys, Toy supplies, pouches and more.
by Ladymagyver. 03/07/24 11:16 PM
Gliders of the Round Table 9
by Hutch. 03/07/24 10:52 PM
Stewie:" It's MY Mouse!"
by Hutch. 03/04/24 12:12 AM
2024 Sugar Glider Calendar and Cafe Press Store
by theresaw. 02/29/24 08:55 PM
Google+

Facebook
Join Us On Facebook
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Why are we feeding these diets??? #270849
04/25/07 05:42 PM
04/25/07 05:42 PM

A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A

I have been researching diets for about 6 months now...JUST diets and ....I really want to hear what you guys think....There are NO right or wrong answers here...I'm truly interested and want to hear your opinions!

Why with all the years experience in Australia (the Healesville or Marsupial Society) Do we choose to feed our "proven" diets?
We have a few vets (Dr. Debra McDonald, Dr. Rosemary Booth, Dr. Johnson-Delaney a US vet), that have recommended diets and have spent their careers developing them...Why are we not using these?

How do US diets become "proven"?

thanks for giving me all your opinions

Re: Why are we feeding these diets??? [Re: ] #270894
04/25/07 06:13 PM
04/25/07 06:13 PM

A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A

When I first got gliders I fed a 1/3 protien, 1/3 fruits, 1/3 veggies I mixed myself. My first two babies were rejected and my third was cannibilized so I switched to BML. My babies were good on BML but I noticed my gliders were all turning reddish and brownish. I wasn't happy with that so I swiched a few months ago to the High Protien Wambaroo diet from Peggy. My gliders are going back to their normal colors. I still don't feel like it's perfect, but it's the best I feel I can do because of the wambaroo.