Show All Member Profiles 
Last 10 Posts
Gliders of the Round Table 10
by Feather. 03/27/24 07:04 PM
Logging in Problem
by Feather. 03/26/24 06:07 PM
Cloaca swollen?
by Hutch. 03/16/24 11:51 PM
Wheels, Toys, Toy supplies, pouches and more.
by Ladymagyver. 03/07/24 11:16 PM
Gliders of the Round Table 9
by Hutch. 03/07/24 10:52 PM
Stewie:" It's MY Mouse!"
by Hutch. 03/04/24 12:12 AM
2024 Sugar Glider Calendar and Cafe Press Store
by theresaw. 02/29/24 08:55 PM
Google+

Facebook
Join Us On Facebook
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
HELP! I need your opinions #633446
09/11/08 01:15 PM
09/11/08 01:15 PM

R
RamseyLea
Unregistered
RamseyLea
Unregistered
R

Since I am pretty new to all of this, I need opinions on what to do. When I got my suggies last Friday, my female had a scab on her right shoulder blade (from mating)and the lady I got them from said she had taken her to the vet and she would be fine. Seeing the condition they were in when I got them (horrible cage, no accessories, only a pail to sleep in) I doubt very much that this lady took her to the vet. Anyways, I just went to go check on my suggies and clean up around their cgae and the female has an open wound again in the same spot except it looks kind of bloody and you can see flesh. I took pictures for everyone to see. Can anyone tell me what to do? I am pretty sure I will have to take her to the vet. I have been calling for the past 30 minutes trying to find a vet close to me that treats exotics. A lady from GC named Tammy said there was one that was in our area and I am going to get the name of that one from her. I know that some people treated these types of wounds with neosporin but like I said, I am new to this and I need any info I can get to take the very best care of my baby.

Stella 1

Stella 2

Re: HELP! I need your opinions [Re: ] #633449
09/11/08 01:19 PM
09/11/08 01:19 PM
Dallas, Texas
cbddallas Offline
Glider Lover
cbddallas  Offline
Glider Lover

Dallas, Texas