Show All Member Profiles 
Last 10 Posts
Gliders of the Round Table 10
by Feather. 03/27/24 07:04 PM
Logging in Problem
by Feather. 03/26/24 06:07 PM
Cloaca swollen?
by Hutch. 03/16/24 11:51 PM
Wheels, Toys, Toy supplies, pouches and more.
by Ladymagyver. 03/07/24 11:16 PM
Gliders of the Round Table 9
by Hutch. 03/07/24 10:52 PM
Stewie:" It's MY Mouse!"
by Hutch. 03/04/24 12:12 AM
2024 Sugar Glider Calendar and Cafe Press Store
by theresaw. 02/29/24 08:55 PM
Custom Cage Liners Machine Wash & Dry
by gr8pots. 02/27/24 04:23 PM
Google+

Facebook
Join Us On Facebook
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Glider bonded to cancer patient/ new vocalization #770438
04/26/09 12:17 AM
04/26/09 12:17 AM

R
reddiva
Unregistered
reddiva
Unregistered
R

My fiance [now husband] and I rescued a 2 &1/2 year female Glider....raised solo. The intention was, i think, for me to have a pet since before him i had never been petless. including a lot of difficult rescues. I studied up on the taming, undoing past owner damage & everything else on gliders. We renamed her Flymouse, the mandarin word for sugar glider, after several of my husband's film students & interns [from asia] called her that. We decided to wait to get a 2nd glider since she had been always alone....bonded to 1 person [sad divorce] we wanted to get more advice on introducing a 2nd since she was uniquely not glider socialized.
2 weeks after acquiring her, My husband was diagnosed with a nasty, fast growing cancer. The prognosis was 3 months.....It's been 9 & although declining he's still pretty active & we live every day as normally as we can.