Show All Member Profiles 
Last 10 Posts
Gliders of the Round Table 10
by Feather. 03/27/24 07:04 PM
Logging in Problem
by Feather. 03/26/24 06:07 PM
Cloaca swollen?
by Hutch. 03/16/24 11:51 PM
Wheels, Toys, Toy supplies, pouches and more.
by Ladymagyver. 03/07/24 11:16 PM
Gliders of the Round Table 9
by Hutch. 03/07/24 10:52 PM
Stewie:" It's MY Mouse!"
by Hutch. 03/04/24 12:12 AM
2024 Sugar Glider Calendar and Cafe Press Store
by theresaw. 02/29/24 08:55 PM
Custom Cage Liners Machine Wash & Dry
by gr8pots. 02/27/24 04:23 PM
Google+

Facebook
Join Us On Facebook
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Could someone share the first few Leu and Moasic ? #796801
06/20/09 10:40 PM
06/20/09 10:40 PM
Jupiter, Florida
SugaWhit Offline OP
Glider Guardian
SugaWhit  Offline OP
Glider Guardian

Jupiter, Florida
I am really new to gliders again- and since I have been away, the new color morphs have exploded.

I am really interested in them, but haven't been able to find information that I am curious about.
A breeder I am talking to said that there was originally 3 Leu's that were brought in, hence the original three lines. Is this the case? Could anyone tell me the names?

How about the Moasic's? Could anyone tell me where the first ones came from? Crop up's from breeding the one's with white tails or?

Also, I know that there is a national glider lineage database, but why don't we have a registry like many other breeds of animals do?
I also raise horses, and am spoiled in a way, as I can with in a few keystrokes get all the information I am looking for.
I am glad I found this collective group of people, I have been wandering around, and the amount of support and care I see is just wonderful.
Thank you in advance!
Whit

Mom to (heaven help me!) Three pairs of wonderful Glider kids-
Nero :rtmo:
Cupid a :cream: & Ceres :rtmo: +1 boy oop
Warbuck :plat: & Lysia :rtmo: & Clarissa with Twins oop each!
http://palmbeachgliders.webs.com/