GliderCENTRAL

Interacting with Other Animals

Posted By: Anonymous

Interacting with Other Animals - 08/23/08 04:43 AM

Can a glider be allowed to interact with other small animals like a hedgehog or bird, or will it be aggressive, thank you.
Posted By: USMom

Re: Interacting with Other Animals - 08/23/08 05:01 AM

No, it will eat them or they will eat the glider.

Re: Interacting with Other Animals - 08/23/08 05:03 AM

Are you sure?

Re: Interacting with Other Animals - 08/23/08 05:04 AM

Yep.

Re: Interacting with Other Animals - 08/23/08 12:29 PM

I'm certainly not an expert, so wait for someone else to maybe have more information, but my understanding is gliders will bond to most other animals if introduced correctly.
Posted By: Kiiru

Re: Interacting with Other Animals - 08/23/08 12:48 PM

I second what Shawna said.

MHoppes - NO NO NO NO NO! Get that PPP garbage outa your head, PLEASE! tant

Re: Interacting with Other Animals - 08/23/08 03:05 PM

Hey like I said.. I'm no expert, was just passing on something I heard... couldn't remember from where, but obviously it was from the PPP folks... sorry about the bad info!

Re: Interacting with Other Animals - 08/23/08 03:11 PM

i remember hearing a story about how a woman had 4 suggies and thought since they stayed in the upper part of the cage she would have a pigeon or some other bird stayin the lower half. next day there wasnt much left of the pigeon. dont think its a good idea.

Re: Interacting with Other Animals - 08/23/08 03:14 PM

Ok ya thanks.
Posted By: suggiemom1980

Re: Interacting with Other Animals - 08/23/08 04:35 PM

Originally Posted By: Kiiru
I second what Shawna said.

MHoppes - NO NO NO NO NO! Get that PPP garbage outa your head, PLEASE! tant

TO BE USED WHEN THINKING ABOUT PPP GLIDER "INFORMATION"

Re: Interacting with Other Animals - 08/23/08 04:46 PM