GliderCENTRAL

White mo or leu?

Posted By: becpop

White mo or leu? - 05/30/12 06:40 PM

I have this little girl that is almost 12 weeks OOP now. Her mother is a leucistic and her dad is a 66% leu het silver mosaic. She has no grey tinted fur or dark whiskers but her ear tips are much darker than any other leu I have had. What do you think? Leu or white mo?

Posted By: Lunalove

Re: White mo or leu? - 05/30/12 06:52 PM

Shes gorgeous that's what she is!!! LOL...sorry off topic but had to say it! I'm still learning all the color variations so that's why my expert opinion is gorgeous!

:bb: Luna

:grey: Phoebe
Posted By: ColonyMama

Re: White mo or leu? - 05/30/12 07:03 PM

My leu has dark tipped ears but not that dark. I think that is normal for leus though.
Posted By: IslandGliders

Re: White mo or leu? - 05/30/12 07:16 PM

I'm gonna guess leu, but keep a close eye out for a black whisker or any silver shading on her back that might pop up.

My leu boy had dark-edged ears like that, though not that dramatic.
Posted By: JanetGlider

Re: White mo or leu? - 05/30/12 07:33 PM

She is stunning! I am guessing she might be my grand daughter out of Damon and Elena? Really cute!

My first thought was White Mo but she probably is a Leu with really dark ears. Keep a watch for dark whiskers and any silvershading like several have said. Either
way she is adorable.
Posted By: Meg_n_Von

Re: White mo or leu? - 05/30/12 07:33 PM

I'm thinking leu. I know a few different people have leus with darker ears. :O)
Posted By: becpop

Re: White mo or leu? - 05/31/12 01:56 AM

Originally Posted By: JanetGlider
She is stunning! I am guessing she might be my grand daughter out of Damon and Elena? Really cute!

Yes, she is Elena's little joey! This little girl is like a mini Elena in appearance and personality.
My family loves her but thankfully she has found a home or I'd be tempted to keep her cause I need more gliders! rofl
Posted By: GliderNursery

Re: White mo or leu? - 05/31/12 02:34 AM