GliderCENTRAL

Who are "Mac and Cheese"?

Posted By: Sabarika

Who are "Mac and Cheese"? - 10/23/07 09:06 PM

I've seen gliders advertised as being from pure Mac and Cheese line, what does that mean? I did a search and got wind that maybe Mac & Cheese are wild-caught gliders that had something to do with albinism or color variation, am I right?

Does anyone have info on this?
Posted By: Anonymous

Re: Who are "Mac and Cheese"? - 10/23/07 09:21 PM

Um... what?? I've never heard anything like that. I've heard of gliders being wild caught, but they have just been referred to as "wild caught". Where did you hear this?
Posted By: GliderLove

Re: Who are "Mac and Cheese"? - 10/23/07 09:23 PM

Mac n Cheese are a pair of Lues, not sure if wild caught or not? dunno I'm just learning about Lue lineage my self. I know they are some of the first as there are many decendents from them, that's what's hard trying to find a pair not related to each other thru that line. Finding one that has been bred out to breed together.

I'm sure the Lue folks will chime in on this one! Sorry I am not of much help!

Re: Who are "Mac and Cheese"? - 10/23/07 09:23 PM

Mac is a wild caught mosaic and Cheese is a wild caught leucistic. They lived with Dai Green for many years. Last year they were sold, but the new owners never came forward.

Cheese is completely unrelated to the very popular "Ethan" line.
Posted By: Sabarika

Re: Who are "Mac and Cheese"? - 10/23/07 09:43 PM

Who/what is Dai Green? Are there any photos of them? They sound really interesting.

Is there a place that has a good database on this? Priscilla's site won't load right now for me (it loads, but SLOWLY) and so I'm having trouble finding them there.

Thanks for the info!
Posted By: Owndbymyfurballs

Re: Who are "Mac and Cheese"? - 10/23/07 10:25 PM

Originally Posted By: GizmosGal