GliderCENTRAL

***The No Sew Activity Ladder!!!***

Posted By: BindiAndScrubbie

***The No Sew Activity Ladder!!!*** - 03/11/09 02:52 AM

So I was thinking of doing some sort of 'gym' type contraption to hang on the back of my office door (aka, also the suggie room) but I have no idea how to sew. So almost 4 hours later...I came up with this. It is about 5 foot tall, 2 foot wide, and hangs on the back of the door by 4 small plastic hooks. The two sides are braided fleece. Actually each side is three braids that are again, braided together for thickness. Each ladder rung is pvc pipe threaded through another braid and wrapped with fleece and tied on both ends. I am sure I will change/improve the toys hanging off of it but this is my first attempt at something this big. It turned out exactly how I had it pictured in my head so I am happy. Thought I'd share it with you all in case you wanted to give it a try. It actually was pretty easy to do and the best thing is it doesn't take up room space!

http://i683.photobucket.com/albums/vv200/Suggietrio/Ladder001.jpg
http://i683.photobucket.com/albums/vv200/Suggietrio/Ladder002.jpg

Posted By: Anonymous

Re: ***The "No Sew" Activity Ladder!!!*** - 03/11/09 02:56 AM

Ooooh! Nice job!

Re: ***The No Sew Activity Ladder!!!*** - 03/11/09 03:06 AM

Thanks! Once my suggies stop being freaked out...they may even play on it! roflmao
Posted By: Adri

Re: ***The "No Sew" Activity Ladder!!!*** - 03/11/09 03:07 AM

That is really nice! I love it!
Posted By: GliderGrrrL

Re: ***The "No Sew" Activity Ladder!!!*** - 03/11/09 03:11 AM

That ladder is really awesome Davie. Your girls are going to LOVE it.

Re: ***The No Sew Activity Ladder!!!*** - 03/11/09 03:20 AM

I hope so! Right now, between the full moon, and new things being in their cage and room...they are freaked! roflmao Hopefully when they are back to normal, they'll love it...they're always trying to scale the door anyway, now they have something else to climb on!

Thanks guys!