GliderCENTRAL

Stealth v Magnum

Posted By: sunjana1

Stealth v Magnum - 07/20/11 01:06 PM

So, I have chewers and have already have had to replace a piece on my Stealth. Now I am in the market for a second wheel as a backup/for my travel cage and am wondering if I should get the Magnum instead?

I know it will fit through the cage door no problem - my main concern is if the weight of the Magnum is much more than the Stealth, the side mount will put a lot of strain on the cage bars.

Does anyone have experience with both these wheels that can share some advice? Sure would appreciate it!

I also am a little baffled on how to mount the (any) wheel in my 65 gallon rept. It has a custom frame with a wheel mount, but I can't for the life of me figure out how a wheel would fit on it!
Posted By: DCMuffin

Re: Stealth v Magnum - 07/20/11 01:09 PM

Wish I could help but I have no experience with the Magnum, nor do I have experience with Repts. Hope you can figure something out so you don't have to keep replacing parts!

Re: Stealth v Magnum - 07/20/11 01:58 PM

Thanks! Me too! They seemed to have backed off the chewing quite a bit, I haven't had to replace anything else...but I have spare landware net just in case!
Posted By: DCMuffin

Re: Stealth v Magnum - 07/20/11 02:00 PM

LOL...I know others have trouble with them chewing it. Mine chew on some of their toys but that's it. What a pain though, huh?? There's got to be someone here that has experience with the Magnums. Have you looked in the archives for threads?

Re: Stealth v Magnum - 07/20/11 02:25 PM

yes I did a couple of searches, nothing about weight that I could find :/
Posted By: Anonymous

Re: Stealth v Magnum - 07/20/11 02:29 PM

I think for the mounts you are going to need to do some frame modifications of your own. How to go about that I'm not sure. I've never tried to mount Stealths or the Magnum Stealth in any cage. I have two Cruisers though and even my chewer cage hasn't destroyed either one.