GliderCENTRAL

rejected joey

Posted By: Anonymous

rejected joey - 03/11/08 05:48 AM

I just went to check on the joeys like every other night mom was out with on and the other was alone in the pouch when I picked him I knew something was wrong he's cold barely crying and his little belly is empy.. I'm currently trying to heat him up so I can feed him... any advice would be great... I've never done this before and I'm panicking a little bit
Posted By: BeckiT

Re: rejected joey - 03/11/08 05:50 AM

Please read Suz's page here: http://www.suzsugargliders.com/handraisingajoey.htm

Re: rejected joey - 03/11/08 05:51 AM

you can also call her if you need help:
For Rejected Joey OR Health Emergencies, you can contact me 24/7 at 440-953-0904 (home) OR 440-520-4799 (cell)

Re: rejected joey - 03/11/08 05:54 AM

I've actually already pulled it up and read it before I today luckily recieve my booster's milk from suz.. I was ordering just in case.. I'm just having a hard time even getting him warm and I don't have a cathetar just a regular medicine dropper

Re: rejected joey - 03/11/08 05:56 AM

also he isn't quite a week oop yet so very small still

Re: rejected joey - 03/11/08 06:00 AM

your best bet is going to be to call Suz - she honestly does not mind you calling her NOW to help that baby!

Re: rejected joey - 03/11/08 06:04 AM

he's dead... I cant believe it he just died
Posted By: ssdreamsicles

Re: rejected joey - 03/11/08 06:07 AM

im so sorry hun. You did all you could. Is there another joey? If so watch closly for signs of rejection.

Re: rejected joey - 03/11/08 06:09 AM

there is another joey... she seems to be doing fine with it... I'm just so crushed I wish I would have found him sooner.

Re: rejected joey - 03/11/08 06:13 AM

I'm so sorry you lost him hug2

Re: rejected joey - 03/11/08 06:23 AM

im sorry for your loss.. hug2
Posted By: GliderGuy93

Re: rejected joey - 03/11/08 11:00 AM