Feather
Wisconsin
Show All Member Profiles 
Last 10 Posts
Gliders of the Round Table 10
by Hutch. 03/17/24 12:00 AM
Cloaca swollen?
by Hutch. 03/16/24 11:51 PM
Wheels, Toys, Toy supplies, pouches and more.
by Ladymagyver. 03/07/24 11:16 PM
Gliders of the Round Table 9
by Hutch. 03/07/24 10:52 PM
Stewie:" It's MY Mouse!"
by Hutch. 03/04/24 12:12 AM
2024 Sugar Glider Calendar and Cafe Press Store
by theresaw. 02/29/24 08:55 PM
Custom Cage Liners Machine Wash & Dry
by gr8pots. 02/27/24 04:23 PM
Google+

Facebook
Join Us On Facebook
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Your rights as a pet owner are being stripped away #1219481
01/21/12 10:15 AM
01/21/12 10:15 AM
NH
Fruitbat Offline OP
Fruitbat  Offline OP

NH
And there's nothing you can do about it.

I work in the reptile industry. I know there is a stigma associated with it but please, for the purpose of this conversation try to keep your fears and assumptions at bay and please read what I have to say.

I want to bring up a topic that affects each and every one of you. If you want to maintain the right to keep exotic animals. Whether or not you like reptiles, whether or not you even own any pets at all this is your problem. This is your country and they are just getting started.

Your government (with quite a bit of encouragement and millions in funding from the horrible people at The Humane Society of The United States-more on that later) has started turning responsible, caring pet owners into felons. After years of fighting, thousands of letters and protests from desperate pet owners and thousands of dollars spent fighting them, they have gained a foothold in an underhanded and dishonest way. They are making laws based on bogus science and flat out lies. Fear being perpetuated by the media and the HSUS only fuels the fire.