Show All Member Profiles 
Last 10 Posts
Gliders of the Round Table 10
by Feather. 03/27/24 07:04 PM
Logging in Problem
by Feather. 03/26/24 06:07 PM
Cloaca swollen?
by Hutch. 03/16/24 11:51 PM
Wheels, Toys, Toy supplies, pouches and more.
by Ladymagyver. 03/07/24 11:16 PM
Gliders of the Round Table 9
by Hutch. 03/07/24 10:52 PM
Stewie:" It's MY Mouse!"
by Hutch. 03/04/24 12:12 AM
2024 Sugar Glider Calendar and Cafe Press Store
by theresaw. 02/29/24 08:55 PM
Custom Cage Liners Machine Wash & Dry
by gr8pots. 02/27/24 04:23 PM
Google+

Facebook
Join Us On Facebook
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Somewhat new Sugar Glider Baby Mama #1411884
09/04/17 10:09 AM
09/04/17 10:09 AM
Central New York
S
Sandeewhispers Offline OP
Sandeewhispers  Offline OP
S

Central New York
Hi everyone!
I am somewhat new to the glider world. I adopted my baby when she was about 8 weeks old. I do not have an exact birthday.
I got her through Pocket Pets. I am finding out slowly that Pocket Pets really is not exactly what they claim to be. There are a lot of things they tell me not to do that all the other sites I have looked at say is ok.
Right now I am in the bonding process and its slow. Im hoping she will love me as much as I have seen others love their moms.
I have been fortunate enough to come across a woman, that is a friend of a friend, that has helped me out a lot and is also a breeder.
Is there any advice from anyone to help with the bonding process? I have been carrying her in her pouch (not as often as I should). I am trying bringing her into the bathroom and getting her used to me. She doesn't really run from me unless she is in her cage. I talk to her all the time and she accepts treats from my hand. Maybe I am just impatient. I don't know.
Thank you!

Current Research, Studies & Resources
Re: Somewhat new Sugar Glider Baby Mama [Re: Sandeewhispers] #1411885
09/04/17 11:40 AM
09/04/17 11:40 AM
Maryland
T
Terry Offline
Serious Glideritis
Terry  Offline
Serious Glideritis
T