Show All Member Profiles 
Last 10 Posts
Gliders of the Round Table 10
by Feather. 03/27/24 07:04 PM
Logging in Problem
by Feather. 03/26/24 06:07 PM
Cloaca swollen?
by Hutch. 03/16/24 11:51 PM
Wheels, Toys, Toy supplies, pouches and more.
by Ladymagyver. 03/07/24 11:16 PM
Gliders of the Round Table 9
by Hutch. 03/07/24 10:52 PM
Stewie:" It's MY Mouse!"
by Hutch. 03/04/24 12:12 AM
2024 Sugar Glider Calendar and Cafe Press Store
by theresaw. 02/29/24 08:55 PM
Custom Cage Liners Machine Wash & Dry
by gr8pots. 02/27/24 04:23 PM
Google+

Facebook
Join Us On Facebook
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
New Glider Owner and Confused #1418404
11/26/18 11:23 AM
11/26/18 11:23 AM
Helena Montana USA
S
Sledgurl Offline OP
Sledgurl  Offline OP
S

Helena Montana USA
I'm a crazy researcher type person. So my kiddo just got 2, 9 month old gliders. One is the creamy, and the other is the traditional "badger" looking one. Our creamy girl is really friendly, where-as the other is very wild acting (I did get her to take a treat from me today 😁) what I'm soooooo frustrated about is all the contradictary information out there. People like myself don't stand a chance on getting it right. So in a YouTube video I was watching, she did mention "glidercentral.net " (she appeared to seem truly knowledgeable) so I'm here and hoping to learn all about gliders... correctly.

We are following the 'BML' diet. After preparing ahead of time, they don't seem too interested. I then start reading up on diet, and everyone seems to say this diet is good, then someone else will say "no, that's not good to feed your gliders." I have seen websites with veterinarians, but then found out they are in some way affiliated with Pocket Pets. So what the heck!? I truly have been trying and trying to educate myself (so I can help my daughter with any questions as-well) but one person says one thing, and another says something else. Even veterinarians are all saying different stuff.