Show All Member Profiles 
Last 10 Posts
Gliders of the Round Table 10
by Feather. 03/27/24 07:04 PM
Logging in Problem
by Feather. 03/26/24 06:07 PM
Cloaca swollen?
by Hutch. 03/16/24 11:51 PM
Wheels, Toys, Toy supplies, pouches and more.
by Ladymagyver. 03/07/24 11:16 PM
Gliders of the Round Table 9
by Hutch. 03/07/24 10:52 PM
Stewie:" It's MY Mouse!"
by Hutch. 03/04/24 12:12 AM
2024 Sugar Glider Calendar and Cafe Press Store
by theresaw. 02/29/24 08:55 PM
Google+

Facebook
Join Us On Facebook
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
I'm new with a couple joeys in the sack. #1419848
03/26/19 04:06 AM
03/26/19 04:06 AM
Colorado Springs
L
Luckey Offline OP
Out of Pouch
Luckey  Offline OP
Out of Pouch
L

Colorado Springs
So I got a pair of standard gliders and the owners were a young couple of girls that thought they were 1-1.5yo but never had joeys since they had them and they had ferrets that killed the other male (brother to current male). They were obviously much younger and small. The set is bonded and I've named the male Kalili and the female Lutana which are both Aboriginal names meaning moon. I've read just about every resource I've found. I've had exotic pets before and have the USDA list of foods and read just about every argument about grapes and everything in between.

Here is my question. My female is very pregnant and very bowlegged. She barely gets out of the pouch anymore, but was getting out a lot more regularly to eat durig the day when I first noticed her preggo. I manually feed hear some calcium worms daily but worry as I haven't seen her drinking at all. I've taken to taking the preferred pouch and putting it right next to the fruit and she does eat but drags it by the opening to the pouch to eat.

Am I doing something wrong? I mean I don't want to worry this much but I don't see her eating or drinking from the bottle.

Thanks for any input.
Eric

Current Research, Studies & Resources