Show All Member Profiles 
Last 10 Posts
Gliders of the Round Table 10
by Feather. 03/27/24 07:04 PM
Logging in Problem
by Feather. 03/26/24 06:07 PM
Cloaca swollen?
by Hutch. 03/16/24 11:51 PM
Wheels, Toys, Toy supplies, pouches and more.
by Ladymagyver. 03/07/24 11:16 PM
Gliders of the Round Table 9
by Hutch. 03/07/24 10:52 PM
Stewie:" It's MY Mouse!"
by Hutch. 03/04/24 12:12 AM
2024 Sugar Glider Calendar and Cafe Press Store
by theresaw. 02/29/24 08:55 PM
Google+

Facebook
Join Us On Facebook
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hello, I’m new!! #1420966
08/05/19 10:55 PM
08/05/19 10:55 PM
Colorado, USA
S
SleepyPanda Offline OP
SleepyPanda  Offline OP
S

Colorado, USA
Hi, I’m new to sugar gliders, GC, all of it. We started with one while keeping an eye out for a second to keep her company... within 2 days we found a bonded pair of in-tact female and male gliders. My original thought process was to put the girls together and get the male neutered so he could rejoin and make a colony... well when we picked the pair up we found out from the owner that the female was going to be a mommy and supposedly she is having twins! (I’m not sure how to tell it’s twins, but the pouch is moving and she’s definitely pregnant!!) With this realization I’m not sure how to go about things - if we should put our lone girl with the momma before the babies are OOP? Or wait until the babies are out, eyes are open and they can hold their own? Should we leave the momma and daddy in their own cage indefinitely...?? Our lone girl seems relatively happy on her own in her cage, she can see the other two and they chatter back and forth... I’m at a loss for now. Any advice is appreciated! ☺️

Current Research, Studies & Resources
Re: Hello, I’m new!! [Re: SleepyPanda] #1420967
08/05/19 11:45 PM
08/05/19 11:45 PM
Belleville, IL
Hutch Offline
Glider Slave
Hutch  Offline
Glider Slave

Belleville, IL