Show All Member Profiles 
Last 10 Posts
Gliders of the Round Table 10
by Feather. 03/27/24 07:04 PM
Logging in Problem
by Feather. 03/26/24 06:07 PM
Cloaca swollen?
by Hutch. 03/16/24 11:51 PM
Wheels, Toys, Toy supplies, pouches and more.
by Ladymagyver. 03/07/24 11:16 PM
Gliders of the Round Table 9
by Hutch. 03/07/24 10:52 PM
Stewie:" It's MY Mouse!"
by Hutch. 03/04/24 12:12 AM
2024 Sugar Glider Calendar and Cafe Press Store
by theresaw. 02/29/24 08:55 PM
Custom Cage Liners Machine Wash & Dry
by gr8pots. 02/27/24 04:23 PM
Google+

Facebook
Join Us On Facebook
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hair Loss: Is it Mutilation? #199886
01/12/07 08:53 PM
01/12/07 08:53 PM

A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A

Hi Everyone,

Here's the long story that leads up to my posting of this thread. Before I'll start, I'll say that I am a veterinary technician working part time through college waiting on an application to get to veterinary school. I have been trying to keep myself educated on sugar glider topics, but I have had quite a few doozies in the past year with my gliders.

This July, I lost my female to pneumonia. The veterinarians tried everything to save her, including consulting with exotic veterinarians. She was just so sick. Because of her severe respiratory distress that wasn't being fixed by bronchiodilators and an oxygen cage, the decision was made to euthanize her.