Show All Member Profiles 
Last 10 Posts
Gliders of the Round Table 10
by Feather. 03/27/24 07:04 PM
Logging in Problem
by Feather. 03/26/24 06:07 PM
Cloaca swollen?
by Hutch. 03/16/24 11:51 PM
Wheels, Toys, Toy supplies, pouches and more.
by Ladymagyver. 03/07/24 11:16 PM
Gliders of the Round Table 9
by Hutch. 03/07/24 10:52 PM
Stewie:" It's MY Mouse!"
by Hutch. 03/04/24 12:12 AM
2024 Sugar Glider Calendar and Cafe Press Store
by theresaw. 02/29/24 08:55 PM
Google+

Facebook
Join Us On Facebook
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Bonding With Aggressive Gliders #1116352
05/19/11 07:33 PM
05/19/11 07:33 PM

A
AmberLea489
Unregistered
AmberLea489
Unregistered
A

Hello,
I'm pretty new to owning my two little glider babies and we've been having some challenges and I'm not sure where to go from here. My boys were shipped to us a few weeks ago, we let them settle in for a few days and then began bonding with them through the bonding pouch. The person that sold them to us says there were hand raised and very friendly but I have yet to see that. Actually, one of them is very aggressive toward me and my husband. If we try to give him any treats with our hands he skips the food and darts straight for our hands. He's drawn blood on me 3 or 4 times. We try not to pull away but when I'm bleeding - something seems wrong. They don't seem to want anything to do with us. Our other glider is very quiet and is less aggressive but the other one will try to keep us away from him too. We have done the treat tricks, yogurt tricks, keeping them on us at least 3-5 hours a day in the pouch, they sleep with our shirts. Is this normal? Any advice on helping them bond?

Re: Bonding With Aggressive Gliders [Re: ] #1116369
05/19/11 08:10 PM
05/19/11 08:10 PM
80 acres of paradise in KS
Dancing Offline
Glideritis Anonymous
Dancing  Offline
Glideritis Anonymous

80 acres of paradise in KS
Hi,