Show All Member Profiles 
Last 10 Posts
Gliders of the Round Table 10
by Feather. 03/27/24 07:04 PM
Logging in Problem
by Feather. 03/26/24 06:07 PM
Cloaca swollen?
by Hutch. 03/16/24 11:51 PM
Wheels, Toys, Toy supplies, pouches and more.
by Ladymagyver. 03/07/24 11:16 PM
Gliders of the Round Table 9
by Hutch. 03/07/24 10:52 PM
Stewie:" It's MY Mouse!"
by Hutch. 03/04/24 12:12 AM
2024 Sugar Glider Calendar and Cafe Press Store
by theresaw. 02/29/24 08:55 PM
Custom Cage Liners Machine Wash & Dry
by gr8pots. 02/27/24 04:23 PM
Google+

Facebook
Join Us On Facebook
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
HELP! Diet Concerns #1421896
01/18/20 02:54 PM
01/18/20 02:54 PM
United States
K
KateS Offline OP
KateS  Offline OP
K

United States
I am new to owning sugar gliders but have had experience owning and rehabilitating a wide variety of animals. One was 3 months and one was 5 months. I have had them for about 3 months. I have done a lot of research regarding what diet to feed my girls. If I am honest, the more research I do the more confused and nervous I get!

They are both under a year. The breeder advised me to do a mixture of frozen mixed fruit, frozen mixed veggies, plain applesauce, yogurt, OJ and Glider-Cal all blended together and frozen in cubes which I thaw out. She advised a protein along with it. As well as oats.

I have been doing what we call the purée ever since. I removed the fresh protein and oats and free feed them Glider Complete for the protein and other nutritional value. I also provide a daily mixture of glider approved fresh fruits and veggies with some Glider-Cal mixed in. And occasionally a small amount of dried mealworms - which I think only one of my girls actually eats. Of course I have a variety of snacks: dried fruit, yogis, eucalyptus branches, honey sticks, and crunchy snacks... spoiled! LOL!! My girls are insanely picky and get bored with their food very quickly.