Show All Member Profiles 
Last 10 Posts
Gliders of the Round Table 10
by Feather. 03/27/24 07:04 PM
Logging in Problem
by Feather. 03/26/24 06:07 PM
Cloaca swollen?
by Hutch. 03/16/24 11:51 PM
Wheels, Toys, Toy supplies, pouches and more.
by Ladymagyver. 03/07/24 11:16 PM
Gliders of the Round Table 9
by Hutch. 03/07/24 10:52 PM
Stewie:" It's MY Mouse!"
by Hutch. 03/04/24 12:12 AM
2024 Sugar Glider Calendar and Cafe Press Store
by theresaw. 02/29/24 08:55 PM
Custom Cage Liners Machine Wash & Dry
by gr8pots. 02/27/24 04:23 PM
Google+

Facebook
Join Us On Facebook
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Review for Pocket Pets cage #1420397
05/11/19 08:37 PM
05/11/19 08:37 PM
USA
C
cuttlefish Offline OP
cuttlefish  Offline OP
C

USA
Hi I'm new to Glider Central. I do not frequent forums very much, and I've been lurking here for months.

I recently purchased a Pocket Pets Jung-L-Gym Premium Start-R-Cage, as temporary housing for a new joey. (Joey is not from PP.) I tried to post an honest review on their website, but there's no chance is hades they're going to allow it on their site. So here's my review, because I want everyone to know:

I'm writing in the overly exuberant spirit of the Pocket Pets website.

CONS:

This thing should not cost as much as it does, and they shouldn’t advertise it as a finished SAFE cage. It’s just PVC coated wire fencing that has been cut, partially assembled, with sharp exposed ends and all. Like dozens of little knives. Every place where it was cut had a razor point bare metal tip that had to be filed (had to buy a metal file) and covered with multiple layers of PVC paint. Also, the “c clamps” they provide have sharp ends as well – they’re merely unfinished hog rings. (I had to buy zip ties.) The very bottom is made of very sharp bare galvanized metal. No finish at all. Can you imagine a little glider in this thing as I have described it?